Life of Riley: Hot Summer Cool Treats

Lick.

Yes that’s so good.

Lap.

Yes even better. So silky smooth. Just what I needed.

Scoop?

Yes scoop. Get your mind out of the gutter and get the rest of you over to The Creamery right here in Juniper.

Yes I know what you are going to say. Another ice cream place. Big deal.

Well I am here to tell you it is a big deal. I have had good ice cream from some of the best. But they do not hold a candle to what is being served at the Creamery.

Yes I know what your thinking. But its just ice cream? So what?

I am telling you what. In the hot days of summer what cools you off better than a tasty ice cream cone. Or a nice sundae? Sure a jump in the pool maybe but you are not supposed to drink the pool water. If you are stop! Its got chlorine it and people make tinkle in there.

Listen my fave is chocolate chip mint and its the best I have ever tasted anywhere. They have a ton of flavors now and are thinking of expanding into some alcohol flavored ones for you booze hounds out there. I am not saying they will have a martini sherbet but you never know.

The staff is friendly and courteous and always welcoming new and old customers alike. The place is so clean it almost makes you think you could eat off the floor. But don’t. I’m talking to you pool water drinker.

So if you have not had a chance to check out the Creamery yet then what the hell are you waiting for? The hot sweats? Bursting into flame?

Don’t wait go there and get your ice cream on. Tell them Riley sent you.

Leave a comment